RaidLight's Made in French Alps Workshop

Discover our production workshop in the heart of the Chartreuse.

In 2014, RaidLight expanded its textile workshop in Saint Pierre de Chartreuse with lightweight and technically innovative products. With a surface area of 500m ² the workshop is composed of about thirty machines and other equipment and employed 10 people in 2019, in charge of creating, sewing and assembling more than 30,000 products per year.

"It is a deliberate and voluntary choice to produce in France in order to offer the customer the choice to buy Made In France. "Benoit Laval, founding president of RaidLight.

Why is our production not entirely made in France?

The answer is obviously a question of manufacturing cost,and therefore of selling price. Would it make sense and above all would we have customers if we made a breathable and technical waterproof jacket at 500 euros? And what if all our products had a price multiplied by two or three?

The products that we manufacture in France are designed with this price constraint, which is not applicable to all types of products. Our Made in French Alps range is made up of top-of-the-range, minimalist products on which we bring a different added value. However, it is not possible on all products.

Also, we don't have to be "ashamed" to manufacture products in other parts of the world in today's globalized world, it contributes to the upward evolution of less developed countries. We visit our factories regularly and we take care to select them for the quality of their work, which is mainly due to the quality of their employees. Moreover, we present our production sites to you with transparency.

These top-of-the-range products combine comfort and eco-responsibility through cutting-edge technologies: laser cutting and therm bonding. These innovative technologies allow us to radically change the design of technical products to make them even lighter and more efficient, but also more eco-responsible.

L’Atelier RaidLight Made in France

Découvrez notre atelier de production au cœur du Massif de la Chartreuse

En 2014, RaidLight ouvre à Saint Pierre de Chartreuse son atelier de confection textile avec des produits légers et innovants dédiés aux traileurs . D’une surface de 500m² l’atelier est composé d’une trentaine de machines et autres équipements de confection et employait 10 personnes en 2019,en charge de créer, coudre et assembler plus de 30 000 produits par an, du sac au short en passant par la ceinture.

« C’est un choix délibéré et volontaire de produire une partie en France pour proposer le choix au client d’acheter Made In France. » Benoit Laval, président fondateur de RaidLight.

Pourquoi notre production ne se fait-elle pas entièrement en France ?

La réponse c’est bien évidemment pour une question de coût de fabrication, et donc de prix de vente. Cela aurait-il un sens et surtout aurions-nous des clients si nous faisions une veste imper-respirante et technique à 500 euros ? Et si tous nos produits avaient un prix multiplié par deux ou trois ?

Les produits que nous fabriquons en France sont conçus avec cette contrainte de prix, qui n’est pas déclinable sur toute la typologie de produits. Notre gamme Made in France est composée de produits haut-de-gamme, minimalistes, et sur lesquelles nous apportons une valeur ajoutée différente. Ce n’est cependant pas possible de le décliner sur tous les produits.

Également, nous n’avons pas à avoir « honte » de fabriquer des produits à d’autres endroits de la planète dans le monde globalisé d’aujourd’hui, cela participe à l’évolution vers le haut des pays moins développés. Nous visitons nos usines régulièrement, et nous prenons soin de les sélectionner pour la qualité de leur travail, qui tient principalement à la qualité de leurs salariés. Nous vous présentons d’ailleurs avec transparence nos lieux de production.

Ces produits hauts de gamme associent confort et éco-responsabilité à travers des technologies de pointe : découpe laser, thermosoudure et thermocollage. Ces technologies innovantes nous permettent de changer radicalement la conception des produits techniques pour les rendre encore plus légers et plus performants mais aussi plus éco-responsables.