OUR COMMITMENTS

OUR ACTIONS FOR OVER 10 YEARS

WITH YOUR PARTICIPATION WE ARE CHANGING THE WAY WE CONSUME.

RECYCLED POLYESTER

We have been working with different recycled materials since 2009.

Today, 60% of our textile range is made using recycled materials and our goal is to reach 90% by 2023.

60% des vêtements recyclés

of our textile range uses recycled materials in 2022.

Objectif 90% recyclé

Target in 2023: 90% recycled

MADE IN FRENCH ALPS

Since 2009, we have had a Made in French Alps range. Manufactured in our textile production workshop in Saint-Pierre-de-Chartreuse, increasing local production and local employment.

Not everything can be done in France, we produce most of our ranges abroad, mainly in Asia. We work on products by trying as much as possible to have them manufactured in France by automating, and by bringing added value with innovation and smaller production runs.

Our objective? To offer the choice of locally sourced materials and produced products with a reduced carbon footprint to our customers, it's up to you to choose.

TRANSPARENCY WITH REGARD TO OUR PRODUCTION

How do we choose our suppliers? We work with factories in Asia for reasons of competitiveness, quality/price ratio in comparison to the market. All of our production facilities conform to ISO14001, ISO9001and we use OEKO-TEX and Blue Sign fabrics.

PRODUCT REPAIR SERVICE

Making your products last longer is our responsibility. Our policy is as follows: is your product damaged as a result of an accident? We will provide you with a quote for the cost of repair. Do you have a question? Contact our after-sales service.

OUR BUILDING

THE OUTDOOR LAB

Located in the heart of the Chartreuse Massif, the head office of RaidLight has been designed to be eco-responsible (wood frame, double flow controlled mechanical ventilation, etc...) and in terms of energy production with 600 square metres of photovoltaic panels installed on the roof since 2011.
Find out More

Regional Roots

More than a company, we are today embeded in the Chartreuse area. Our aim is to make the massif known and experienced in order to develop its popularity and tourism, and to participate in the local economic life. Here we have created the 1st Trail Station in Europe, with signposted routes and a welcoming base station. We are also partners of local events such as the Chartreuse Trail Festival and the Chartreuse Wintertrail.

Of our employees live in Saint-Pierre de Chartreuse

44% of our employees come to work by bike or on foot

Anchoring in society


RaidLight has been involved for a long time in various professional networks of entrepreneurs and the outdoor industry. Thanks to our willingness to open up, we welcome every year trainees at different levels; 3rd year trainees for the discovery of the company, or students in qualified training courses from BAC+2 to BAC+5, as well as regular work-study students We also open our doors to company visits for schools and universities, and each year more than ten visits are organised to help students understand our business.

The majority of our employees are located in the village of Saint-Pierre de Chartreuse. This has the following positive consequences: 86% of our employees live in Saint Pierre de Chartreuse or neighbouring villages, and 44% of them come to work either by bike or on foot.

Femme qui trail dans la montagne habillée en Raidlight

Recycled Materials

Recycled Polyester

Eco-Responsibility

Raidlight develops products favouring a sustainable development approach.

We have been using recycled materials for over 10 years.

Recycled polyester retains all the technical features and advantages of virgin polyester (lightweight, strong, comfortable, quick drying, high wicking and easy care) whilst reducing the environmental impact (reduction of carbon footprint by 50 to 76%* and of the pollution linked to the incineration of plastic waste).

Recycled polyester is more expensive than virgin polyester, but we are making this eco-responsible choice for the future.

Our target is to have 90% of our products made using recycled fabrics by 2023.

Recycled Polyester

60% des vêtements recyclés

of our products are recycled in 2022

Objectif 90% recyclé

Target in 2023: 90% recycled

How does it work?

Raw material comes from the recycling of plastic bottles and industrial waste.

Stage 1

Collection of used bottles and industrial waste.

Stage 2

Mechanical processing of bottles and industrial waste into granules.

Stage 3

Extrusion of the granules to transform them into fine polyester fibres and produce the final fabric after weaving or knitting.

*Source: Li Shen, Ernst Worrell, Martin K. Patel, Open-loop recycling: A LCA case study of PET bottle-to-fibre recycling, Resources, Conservation and Recycling,Volume 55, Issue 1, 2010, Pages 34-52.

NOS ENGAGEMENTS

NOS ACTIONS DEPUIS PLUS DE 10 ANS

Avec votre participation, faisons évoluer nos façons de consommer et de produire.

POLYESTER RECYCLE

Depuis 2009, nous intégrons des matières recyclées dans nos fils et tissus. Ces matières sont essentiellement issues de bouteilles en plastique et résidus industriels.

Aujourd’hui 60% de notre gamme textile est fabriquée en polyester recyclé, notre objectif est d’atteindre 90% en 2023.

60% des vêtements recyclés

De notre gamme textile est fabriquée en polyester recyclé en 2022.

Objectif 90% recyclé

Notre objectif : 90% en 2023

MADE IN FRANCE

Il y a plus de 10 ans, nous avons fait le pari de réaliser une gamme de produits Made in France en ouvrant notre atelier de production textile en dessous de nos locaux à Saint-Pierre de Chartreuse. Nous participons ainsi au développement de l'emploi local en embauchant une dizaine de personnes.

C'est grâce à votre soutien que nous pouvons développer cette gamme de produits et vous offrir le choix de consommer français.

NOS USINES DE PRODUCTION

Pour des raisons de compétitivité et de rapport qualité/prix, 10 % de nos produits sont fabriqués en France, le reste de notre production se fait à l'étranger dans des usines qui répondent aux normes et labels internationaux (ISO14001, ISO9001, OEKO-TEX, Blue Sign).

Chaque année nous développons notre Gamme Made in France. En 2021 nous intégrons les collants 3/4 , guêtres et bonnets à notre production Française.

SERVICE DE REPARATION DES PRODUITS

Faire vivre plus longtemps vos produits, c’est notre responsabilité. Notre politique est la suivante : votre produit est abimé suite à une chute ou un accroc ? Contactez notre service client pour effectuer la réparation de vos produits.

NOTRE BATIMENT

L'OUTDOOR LAB

Situé au cœur du massif de la Chartreuse, le siège social de Raidlight a été pensé éco-responsable (ossature bois, VMC double flux, etc…) et en terme de production énergétique avec 600 mètres carrés de panneaux photovoltaïques installés sur le toit depuis 2011.

En savoir plus

Ancrage territorial

Plus qu’une entreprise, nous sommes aujourd’hui acteurs du territoire de Chartreuse. Notre but est de faire connaitre et vivre le massif pour développer sa notoriété et son tourisme, afin de participer à la vie économique locale. Nous avons ici créé la 1ère Station de Trail d’Europe, avec des parcours balisés et une base d’accueil structurée et accueillante. Nous sommes également partenaires d’évènements locaux, par exemple le Chartreuse Trail Festival et le Chartreuse Wintertrail.

Nos employés sont majoritairement installés dans le village de Saint-Pierre de Chartreuse, cela a les conséquences positives suivantes : 86% de nos employés vivent à Saint Pierre de Chartreuse ou villages limitrophes, et 44% d’entre eux viennent au travail soit à vélo soit à pied.

De nos employés vivent à Saint-Pierre de Chartreuse

44% de nos employés viennent au travail à vélo ou à pied

Ancrage sociétal


Raidlight est impliqué depuis longtemps dans divers réseaux professionnels d’entrepreneurs et de l’outdoor. Fort de notre volonté d’ouverture, nous accueillons chaque année des stagiaires à différents niveaux ; des stagiaires de 3ème pour la découverte de l’entreprise, ou bien des étudiants en formations qualifiées de BAC+2 à BAC+5, ainsi que régulièrement des étudiants en alternance. Nous ouvrons aussi nos portes aux visites d’entreprise pour les écoles et universités, et ce sont chaque année plus d’une dizaine de visites qui sont organisées pour faire découvrir nos métiers.

Femme qui trail dans la montagne habillée en Raidlight

MATERIAUX RECYCLES

POLYESTER RECYCLE

NOTRE EFFORT ECO-RESPONSABLE

Raidlight développe ses équipements en privilégiant une démarche de développement durable.

Depuis une dizaine d’années nous intégrons des matériaux recyclés dans nos fils et tissus.

Les tissus en polyester recyclé conservent toute la technicité et les avantages du polyester classique (légèreté, résistance, confort, séchage rapide, évacuation de la transpiration et entretien facile) tout en diminuant l'impact environnemental (réduction de l'empreinte carbone de 50% à 76* et de la pollution liée à l'incinération des déchets plastiques).

Le polyester recyclé a un coût supérieur au polyester classique, mais nous faisons ce choix éco-responsable pour l’avenir.

Notre objectif est d’atteindre 90% de produits intégrant du polyester recyclé en 2023.

Polyester Recyclé

60% des vêtements recyclés

De nos produits sont recyclés en 2022

Objectif 90% recyclé

Objectif en 2023 : 90% recyclé

Comment cela fonctionne t'il?

Notre matière première est issue du recyclage de bouteilles en plastiques et de résidus industriels.

Etape 1

Collecte de bouteilles usagées et résidus industriels.

Etape 2

Transformation mécanique des bouteilles et résidus industriels en granulés.

Etape 3

Extrudage des granulés pour les transformer en fibres de polyester et obtenir le produit final après tissage ou tricotage.

*Source: Li Shen, Ernst Worrell, Martin K. Patel, Open-loop recycling: A LCA case study of PET bottle-to-fibre recycling, Resources, Conservation and Recycling,Volume 55, Issue 1, 2010, Pages 34-52.