THE OUTDOOR LAB

Saint-Pierre-de-Chartreuse

THE OUTDOOR LAB

Situated at an altitude of 1,000 metres in the heart of the Chartreuse mountain range, the OutdoorLab at RaidLight is constantly innovating and developing different products, ever lighter and more practical, offering a complete range of equipment:Trail Running Shoes, Clothing, Trail Running Packs and Race Vests and accessories.

WHAT IS THE OUTDOOR LAB?

The Outdoor-Lab is at the same time the head office of RaidLight, the place of R&D and innovation as well as the place to share with the trail runners in the heart of the Chartreuse mountains. Our objective is to create a place of exchange between our customers and all our employees (about twenty outdoor enthusiasts) in order to create products that are as close as possible to your expectations.

TRAIL STATION

RaidLight and the Chartreuse jointly created in 2011 the 1st Station de Trail® in Saint-Pierre-de-Chartreuse, a concept that RaidLight has since spread to some thirty territories such as the Vercors, the Ecrins, Bures sur Yvettes, in Brittany, creating a network of Trail Stations


RaidLight invites you to our Trail Station 7 days a week. We have a reception area with information on marked routes and their technical difficulties, as well as on other tourist activities. Runners can take advantage of changing rooms (lockers, showers), and we provide equipment to try and test for free.


In winter, we also offer ski touring and avalanche victim detection equipment rental to continue training outside in complete safety.

RETAIL STORE / HOURS

Come and discover the entire RaidLight and Verticalcollection in our store in the heart of the Chartreuse. You can look in our outlet for a Outlet bargain. You can also test shoes, race vests and poles for free.


The store is open 7 days a week, Monday to Saturday 9am-12.30pm / 2.30pm-6pm

Sunday 9.30am-12.30pm / 2pm-6pm

REPAIR / ADJUSTMENT / CUSTOM AREA

We offer a personalization and repair service of clothing and equipment in the shop, we have two sewing machines so that small technical problems can be repaired immediately. By appointment we can also meet your needs for clubs or races with custom made and personalized products.

I would like to have a product repaired

COLLABORATIVE R&D

At our HQ we offer customers the opportunity to test the latest innovations. Just give us an identity card and runners can set off on the marked trails of the Chartreuse to test products in the real environment they are developed for. On your return, we ask you to fill in a questionnaire to let us know your feedback (features, comfort, areas for improvement, etc.).
Leave us your opinion

MADE IN FRENCH ALPS WORKSHOP

The Outdoor Lab is also the Made in France production workshop at RaidLight. You can see it from the shop. Laser technologies, thermobonding, semi-automatic and manual assemblies, the Made in France workshop produces RaidLight's most technical products.

L'OUTDOOR LAB

Saint Pierre de Chartreuse

L'OUTDOOR-LAB

Perché à 1 000 mètres d’Altitude au cœur du Massif de Chartreuse, l’Outdoor Lab de Raidlight ne cesse d’innover et de développer des produits différents, toujours plus légers et plus pratiques en proposant aujourd’hui un équipement complet aux traileurs : chaussures, textile, sac à dos et accessoires.

QU'EST CE QUE L'OUTDOOR LAB ?

L’Outdoor-Lab est à la fois le siège social de Raidlight, le lieu de R&D et d’innovation ainsi que le lieu de partage avec les Traileurs au cœur des montagnes de la Chartreuse. Notre objectif est de créer un lieu d’échange entre nos clients traileurs et tous nos salariés (une vingtaine de passionnés de l’outdoor) afin de créer des produits au plus proche de vos attentes.

BASE D'ACCUEIL

Raidlight et la Chartreuse ont conjointement créé en 2011 la 1ère Station de Trail® à Saint-Pierre-de-Chartreuse, un concept que Raidlight a essaimé depuis vers une trentaine de territoires comme le Vercors, les Ecrins, Bures sur Yvettes, en Bretagne, au sein du réseau des Stations de Trail…


Raidlight vous accueille dans son espace Trail 7/7j, au sein d’une base d'accueil avec des informations sur les parcours balisés et leur difficultés techniques, ainsi que sur les autres activités touristiques. Les coureurs peuvent profiter des vestiaires (casiers, douches), et nous mettons à disposition du matériel de Trail à essayer et à tester gratuitement.


L’hiver, nous proposons aussi la location de matériel de ski de randonnée et de détection de victime en avalanche pour continuer à s’entraîner dehors en toute sécurité.

MAGASIN / HORAIRE

Venez découvrir l’ensemble des produits de la collection Raidlight et Vertical dans notre magasin au cœur de la Chartreuse et accéder à des centaines de produits de fins de série à prix très attractifs. Vous pourrez aussi tester gratuitement chaussures, sac à dos et bâtons Raidlight.


Le magasin est ouvert 7 jours sur 7,

Du Lundi au samedi de 9h-12h30 / 14h30-18h

Le Dimanche de 9h30-12h30 /14h-18h

ESPACE REPARATION ET PERSONNALISATION

Nous proposons un service de personnalisation et de réparation de matériel au sein du magasin avec deux machines à coudre afin de pouvoir réparer immédiatement les petits problèmes techniques. Sur prise de rendez-vous nous pouvons également répondre à vos besoins de commandes pour les clubs ou course avec des produits fabriqués sur mesure et personnalisés.

Je souhaite faire réparer un produit

R&D COLLABORATIVE

Au sein de nos locaux nous proposons aux clients de tester les dernières nouveautés. Il suffit de nous confier un papier d’identité et les coureurs peuvent partir sur les sentiers balisés de la Chartreuse découvrir et tester les produits au plus près du terrain. Une fois le produit testé nous demandons de remplir un questionnaire sur une borne informatique pour nous faire part de votre retour produit (accessoirisation, confort, pistes d’améliorations …). 

Laissez nous votre avis

ATELIER MADE IN FRANCE

L’Outdoor-Lab c’est aussi l’atelier de production Made in France de Raidlight que vous pourrez apercevoir depuis le magasin outlet. Technologies laser, thermocollage, et assemblages semi-automatiques et manuels, l’atelier Made in France produit une gamme spécifique de produits parmi les plus techniques de Raidlight.